Members of the Trust

Kodagu Academy for Education and Culture

Mr.Benny Kuriakose
Mr. M.M. Thimmaiah
Vice President
Mr. K.A. Poonacha
Prof. M. D. Nanjunda
Joint Secretary
Mr. K.A. Subbaiah

Profile of the Principal

“My mission in life is not merely to survive, but to thrive; and to do so with some passion, some compassion, some humor, and some style” ~ Maya Angelou
Mr.Benny Kuriakose, the new Principal is a man who abides by the aforementioned quote. A triple post graduate degree holder: Master of Arts, Master of Education and Master of Business Administration in Education Management, he embarked upon his career as a teacher at St.Joseph’s Convent School near Bhopal, in Madhya Pradesh in the year 1990. He was associated with various schools across the nation prior to joining St.Xavier’s International Residential School at Panchgani in Maharashtra as the Principal. He proved instrumental in establishing the aforesaid school from scratch which earned him the best Principal award in Satara district from the department of Education.
Mr.Benny has also helped revive a minority ICSE school at Gulbarga before joining the prestigious Coorg Public School and Pre-University College. He has to his credit a handful of achievements: he was the executive committee member of Karnataka ICSE Schools Association (KISA) during the years 2014-15. He worked as the convener of ICSE Board Examination for the last ten years at Gulbarga. He inspected schools on behalf of CISCE New Delhi to award independent board examination centres at Solapur and Latur Districts of Maharashtra.

Senior Leadership Team

Title Name Email Address
President Mr. M.M. Thimmaiah


Vice President Mr.M.N.Belliappa mnbelliappa@yahoo.com
Secretary Mr. K.A. Poonacha silverskygkoppa@gmail.com
Joint Secretary Prof. M. D. Nanjunda nanjundacoorg@yahoo.com
Treasurer Mr. K.A. Subbaiah kasubbaiah09@gmail.com
Principal Mr.Benny Kuriakose copsgonikoppal@gmail.com

COPS Staff